Buildcorp Super Rugby Women’s Team List: Round 4 v Fijian Drua

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies have announced their Round 4 team to take on the Fijian Drua on Saturday at GIO Stadium to commence the double header.

Coming off the back of a strong win against the Reds, coach Scott Fava is looking to add to his winning streak with a similar squad in Round 4.

Continuing a fierce battle in the front row, both props have rotated with Allana Sikimeti and Iris Verebalavu both getting their opportunity in the starting side for the second time this season.

Making way for the duo is last week’s starters Sally Fuesaina and Iroha Kishimoto, who move to the bench and are sure to make an invaluable impact to the front row during the contest.

Following her standout performance in Queensland despite being a late addition to the starting side, Lydia Kavoa holds onto the number seven jersey for this week.

Two starters in Kate Holland and Sally Fuesainia will also make their 10th appearance in Brumbies colours this week, as the pair will look to make their milestones a win to remember against the Drua.

After making her Super Rugby women’s debut last week, Bonnie Brewer is named as the substitute scrum-half, alongside hooker Erika Maslen who also impressed off the bench last week in her first Super Rugby Women’s match. 

Starting XV

  1. Allana Sikimeti (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  2. Tania Naden (Uni-Norths Owls)
  3. Iris Verebalavu (Uni-Norths Owls)
  4. Kate Holland (Hunter Wildfires)
  5. Ashley Fernandez (Canberra Royals)
  6. Siokapesi Palu (Uni-Norths Owls)
  7. Lydia Kavoa (Uni-Norths Owls)
  8. Tabua Tuinakauvadra (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  9. Kolora Lomani (TBA)
  10. Faitala Moleka (Sydney Uni)
  11. Jemima McCalman (Sydney Uni)
  12. Kayla Sauvao (Campbelltown Harlequins)
  13. Harmony Ioane (Queanbeyan Whites)
  14. Biola Dawa (Canberra Royals)
  15. Ashlea Bishop (Canberra Royals)


16.  Erika Maslen (Tuggeranong Vikings)

17.  Sally Fuesaina (Campbelltown Harlequins)

18.  Iroha Kishimoto (Tokyo Phoenix)

19.  Jess Grant (Uni-Norths Owls)

20.  Loretta Mailangi (Gungahlin Eagles)

21.  Bonnie Brewer (Canberra Royals)

22.  Kyah Little (Hunter Wildfires)

23. Chioma Enyi (Western Districts)

This article has been republished with permission from ACT Rugby. 

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top